(3/21/23) … In the modern era of the NARC 410 Sprint Series, since 2001, there have been many winners of the campaign’s first race. Fourteen individuals have parked it in victory lane in the last twenty-one seasons. Three drivers have struck gold more than once, with two winning four times each. Yet, amazingly, only two drivers have won the title after winning the first race: Brent Kaeding in 2003 and Jonathan Allard in 2006.

Silver Dollar Speedway has hosted the most NARC 410 Series season openers since 2001 (2001-2005 & 2007-2008), while Petaluma Speedway has only opened the tour once (2006). Three tracks have held the first leg of the journey, including Antioch Speedway (2011-2013), Tulare’s Thunderbowl Raceway (2014-2016), and The Dirt Track at Kern County Raceway Park in Bakersfield (2017-2019). In addition, Placerville Speedway (2009 & 2010) and the Stockton Dirt Track (2021 & 2022) have been round one twice.

Jonathan Allard and Tim Kaeding are the two drivers to win four times right out of the gate with NARC in the modern era. JA (2006, 2007, 2010, & 2011) went back-to-back twice, all four at different tracks. TK (2001, 2004, 2012, & 2015) won at three facilities, including Tulare, in 2015, which was co-sanctioned with the World Of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series. Brent Kaeding has two night one wins (2003 & 2009) with trips to the winner’s circle at Silver Dollar and Placerville.

The eleven drivers to have won on opening night since 2001 include: Roger Crockett, Jason Statler, Paul McMahan, Willie Croft, Tommy Tarlton, David Gravel, Cory Eliason, Shane Golobic, Dominic Scelzi, D.J. Netto, and Colby Copeland. Another note is that three defending champions have won the first race since being crowned with the title the following season.  2004 champ Jason Statler did so at Chico in 2005, 2006 title winner Jonathan Allard did it at Chico in 2007, and Tim Kaeding, who was P1 in points in 2011, won at Antioch in 2012.

The NARC 410 Sprint Series was supposed to open things up on March 18th at Silver Dollar Speedway for the Mini Gold Cup – but Mother Nature had other plans.  The new season opener will be the Fourth Annual Asparagus Cup on April 1st at the Stockton Dirt Track.

Former NARC 410 Sprint Series Season Opener Winners (Since 2001)
Year-Track-Winner (* Denotes events co-sanctioned with the World Of Outlaws Sprint Series)
2001-Silver Dollar Speedway-Tim Kaeding
2002-Silver Dollar Speedway-Roger Crockett
2003-Silver Dollar Speedway-Brent Kaeding
2004-Silver Dollar Speedway-Tim Kaeding (2)
2005-Silver Dollar Speedway-Jason Statler
2006-Petaluma Speedway-Jonathan Allard
2007-Silver Dollar Speedway-Jonathan Allard (2)
2008-Silver Dollar Speedway-Paul McMahan
2009-Placerville Speedway-Brent Kaeding (2)
2010-Placerville Speedway-Jonathan Allard (3)
2011-Antioch Speedway-Jonathan Allard (4)
2012-Antioch Speedway-Tim Kaeding (3)
2013-Antioch Speedway-Willie Croft
2014-Thunderbowl Raceway-Tommy Tarlton
2015-Thunderbowl Raceway-Tim Kaeding (4)*
2016-Thunderbowl Raceway-David Gravel*
2017-The Dirt Track at Kern County Raceway Park-Cory Eliason
2018- The Dirt Track at Kern County Raceway Park-Shane Golobic
2019- The Dirt Track at Kern County Raceway Park-Dominic Scelzi
2021-Stockton Dirt Track-D.J. Netto
2022-Stockton Dirt Track-Colby Copeland

Facebook: NARCKingoftheWest
Facebook (history page): NARCSprintCarHistory
Twitter: NARC410
Instagram: NARC410
YouTube: NARC410
TikTok: NARC410
Live Stream PPV: