Chico, CA – 5/4/19 …  Justin Sanders held off the late race advances of Shane Golobic to capture the exciting King of the West-NARC Fujitsu Racing Series 40-lap Dave Bradway Jr. Memorial race at Silver Dollar Speedway Saturday.  It was Sanders second win in as many nights at the quarter-mile dirt oval; this one worth $4000, plus over $1000 in lap money.

Sanders, piloting the Joe Von Schriltz-owned, North County Plastering/Yuba-Sutter Aviation-sponsored XXX chassis sprint car, started fifth in the 24-car line-up and officially took the lead away from Tim Kaeding at the halfway point.  Keading led 19 of the first 20-laps before losing a drag race down the frontchute on lap 20 with the hard charging Sanders.  The two battled back and forth, but Sanders was a master in slower traffic and began to pull away slightly.  However a barrage of caution periods and a red flag for fuel with 10 to go negated any kind of advantage.

Golobic started 15th aboard Matt Wood’s NOS Energy Drink sprinter and methodically picked his way through the pack into third on the 24th circuit after a heated battle with DJ Netto.  Golobic slipped past Kaeding for the runner-up spot on lap 31 and quickly reeled in the leader.  The pair battled side-by-side, with Golobic favoring the top and Sanders down low, coming close to making contact on a couple of occasions.  However, Sanders answered the call and fought off all challenges in the furious final laps to score his fourth career series win by a narrow .745 seconds.

Kaeding, driving the Rod Tiner-owned 83SA, held off an aggressive DJ Netto in the late going to score third at the checkered.  Netto had a solid night, but had to settle for fourth in the Netto Ag-Rotella Shell KPC.

Bud Kaeding posted a less than desirable qualifying effort and started 22nd in the field.  However, he entertained the crowd by running high up on the cushion to score a fifth place finish.  That effort was worth $1000., plus another $150 from Swift Metal Finishing.

The second five to cross the checkered were 13th starter Geoff Ensign, Mitchell Faccinto, eighth row starter Colby Copeland, Ryan Bernal, and 18th starter Nathan Rolfe.

Willie Croft earned his second fast time award in as many events with a 12.173 second run to best the 31-car field.  He pocketed the coveted Mike Avilla Fast Time Award which earned him $1500.

Rookie driver Stephen Ingraham led all 12-laps of the Last Chance race to transfer to the feature.  Heat races were picked off by Sanders, Justyn Cox, Golobic, and Bernal.

FUJITSU FEATURE EVENT (40-laps): Justin Sanders, Shane Golobic, Tim Kaeding, DJ Netto, Bud Kaeding, Geoff Ensign, Mitchell Faccinto, Colby Copeland, Ryan Bernal, Nathan Rolfe, Blake Carrick, Chase Johnson, Willie Croft, Stephen Ingraham, Kenny Allen, Gary Paulson, Tim Estenson, Justyn Cox, Kyle Offill, Dominic Scelzi, Sean Becker, Richard Brace Jr., Cole Macedo, Sean Watts.

LAP LEADERS:  Tim Kaeding 1-8, Sean Becker 9, Tim Kaeding 9-20, Justin Sanders 21-40.

ARP FAST QUALIFIER (31 cars): Willie Croft – 12.173 seconds

BROWN & MILLER RACING SOLUTIONS FIRST HEAT (10 laps): Justin Sanders, Willie Croft, Geoff Ensign, Blake Carrick, Richard Brace Jr., Gary Paulson, Ron Laplant, Jenna Frazier

FK ROD ENDS SECOND HEAT (10 laps): Justyn Cox, Mitchell Faccinto, DJ Netto, Justin Sanders, Chase Johnson, Wyatt Brown, Bud Kaeding, Stephen Ingraham, Tim Estenson

SPEEDSHIFT TV/MILLS VIDEO PROMOTIONS THIRD HEAT (10 laps): Shane Golobic, Cole Macedo, Sean Watts, Sean Becker, Kenny Allen, Mike Monahan, Pat Harvey Jr., Kyle Offill

KAEDING PERFORMANCE CENTER FOURTH HEAT (10 laps):  Ryan Bernal, Tim Kaeding, Colby Copeland, Dominic Scelzi, Nathan Rolfe, Matt DeMartini, Chelsea Blevins.

SUNNYVALLEY BACON TROPHY DASH (6 laps): Sean Becker, Tim Kaeding, DJ Netto, Willie Croft, Justin Sanders, Mitchell Faccinto

HOOKER HARNESS LAST CHANCE RACE (12 laps):  Stephen Ingraham, Tim Estenson, Gary Paulson, Kyle Offill, Chelsea Blevins, Matt DeMartini, Pat Harvey Jr., Mike Monahan, Wyatt Brown, Ron Laplant, Jenna Frazier