(4/13/23) NARC BY THE NUM8ER5! – Tulare, California, By Ben Deatherage … After a thrilling Anthony Simone Classic, last weekend in Hanford, the NARC 410 Sprint Series remains in the Central Valley, once again presented by NAPA Auto Parts, as they tackle Thunderbowl Raceway in Tulare this Friday, April 14th, and Saturday, the 15th. The weekend is a salute to legendary car owners Dennis and Theresa Roth, and the Dennis Roth Classic will pay an incredible $18,383.00 to the winner on Saturday night. 

Let’s start this stat attack report with some Roth Motorsports information. Kraig Kinser will be appearing for the first time for Dennis and Theresa. He will be the 61st different driver with his name prominently displayed on a #83 car. The team already has two victories in 2023 with James McFadden behind the helm in World of Outlaws competition. 

Brent and Tim Kaeding are level pegging for the most wins when the NARC tour has visited the 1/3-mile clay oval since 2001. Brent has the most podiums (15), Top 5s (21), and Top 10s (37) in 44 starts. Brent managed to make these marks with an Average Finish of 6.29. 

Tim Kaeding will be back in the Williams Motorsports #0. After a sixth-place result in Hanford, TK will look to win his first NARC event at Tulare since 2015.

Bud Kaeding is also another notable. In addition to three wins in 2013, 2017, and 2018, Bud has the second most numbers in three categories. Those are Podiums (14), Top 5s (20), and he is tied with Jason Statler in Top 10s (30). Kaeding also has earned the fifth-most starts at 38. Something else noteworthy is that two of Bud’s three wins at Tulare came in April and he scored at ninth-place result last Saturday. 

Six streaks have been generated at Thunderbowl since 2001. The most notable is Brent Kaeding’s five-win streak from July 2006 to May 2007. Jason Meyers (swept 2002 shows), Kyle Hirst (July to October 2016), and Dominic Scelzi (May 2021 to May 2022) are three drivers to have won three straight features.

208 drivers have started at least one main event since 2001, and 26 drivers have won in the last 56 contests. Craig Stidham and Jason Statler are tied for the most starts at Tulare with 45 each.  Sheldon Haudenschild is the current track record holder at 12.511 seconds, a mark set on March 9th, 2018. 

As we prepare for another wonderful weekend of racing, we can’t thank them enough for all that Dennis and Theresa Roth have done for motorsports. Whether on the national, regional, or local scene, they have fielded professionally run race teams, launched the careers of several upcoming drivers through the decades, and are one of the country’s winningest and most successful Sprint Car organizations. 

We will see everyone in Tulare this Friday and Saturday night; for more information on the NARC 410 Sprint Series, visit www.narc410.com