(3/28/22) Sacramento, CA … The high-powered NARC Fujitsu General Sprint Cars will embark on their 63rd season this Saturday, April 2nd at Stockton Dirt Track’s $6,000 to win Asparagus Cup.

It will mark NARC’s 21st visit to Stockton since the central valley facility opened in 2013. The three-eighths mile will be the busiest track on the 2022 calendar with the Third Annual Asparagus Cup slated to be the first of four trips this year.

Joining the West Coast’s premier 410 sprint car series will be the Legends of Kearney Bowl and the NorCal Dwarf Cars.

Who to Watch

The title defense will begin this weekend for 2021 series champion Dominic Scelzi of Fresno, and the venue may be the ideal location for the “Dominator.” With three victories, Scelzi is the winningest series driver through 20 races at Stockton and also owns top-fives in his five of his last seven starts.

2019 titlist, D.J. Netto of Hanford, has a wildly consistent recent record at Stockton. In his last nine series races, he’s finished no worse than fourth leading to a 2.8 average finish over that span. Netto also claimed the 2021 season opener at Stockton.

San Jose’s Tim Kaeding will begin his hunt for a third series championship at a track that’s been very kind to him. In nine NARC starts at Stockton, Kaeding owns a pair of wins and six podium finishes.

Although Shane Golobic of Elk Grove has only scored a pair of NARC wins at Stockton, he is always contending for the top spot.

Now teamed with Roth Motorsports, Australian Kerry Madsen plans to be at the season opener and should be an immediate contender. While he hasn’t made a NARC start at Stockton, he’s contested half a dozen World of Outlaws feature events and come away with five top-10s and a victory.  He has 28 World of Outlaw national wins to his credit.

Eight-time NARC feature winner, Willie Croft, would love to open his 2022 campaign with a momentum-building win as he pursues his first title. He’s yet to earn a NARC win at Stockton, but Croft has been strong with four runner-ups to his credit at the central valley facility.

Though he doesn’t own a NARC victory at Stockton, Hanford’s Mitchell Faccinto has shown consistency in his 13 NARC appearances at the track with 11 top-10s and a best finish of second in June of 2016.  He is driving the 2022 campaign for the potent Fresno-based Tarlton Motorsports team.

Also expected to compete are Campbell’s Bud Kaeding, Sebastopol’s Joel Myers Jr., Benicia’s Billy Aton, Hanford’s Michael Faccinto, Aromas’ Justin Sanders, Iowa’s Austin McCarl, Idaho’s Logan Forler, Tanner Holmes from Oregon, Redding’s Max Mittry, and more.

Fan & Competitor Info

The NARC-King of the West Hoosier Tire format will feature ARP Fast Time Qualifying, Brown and Miller Racing Solutions 8-lap Heat Races, a 6-lap Sunnyvalley Bacon Trophy Dash, a Kaeding Performance Semi if necessary and the Fujitsu General USA 30-lap Feature.

The pit gates will open at 1:00 P.M. with the main gate set to follow at 4:00 P.M. The driver’s meeting will also begin at 4:00 P.M. followed by wheel pack at 4:30 P.M. Qualifying is scheduled to start at 5:00 P.M.

Pit passes are priced at $40. Adult GA tickets are $25. Kids ages 5-12, seniors ages 65+ and military (valid ID required) will be admitted for the discounted price of $20. Kids 4 and under are free. Tickets can be purchased on race day at the gate or in advance via the following link: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/narc-kws-410-sprint-car-series-legends-of-kearney-bowl-norcal-dwarf-cars-tickets-289266884037.

The Stockton Dirt Track is located on the San Joaquin County Fairgrounds at 1658 S Airport Way Stockton, CA 95206. For more information call 209-466-9999 or visit stocktondirttrack.com.

The Asparagus Cup can be viewed live on floracing.com along with the entire NARC Fujitsu General Sprint Car schedule.

FINAL 2021 NARC King of the West Fujitsu 410 Sprint Car Series
Championship Points Standings 

  1. Dominic Scelzi, Fresno – 2229
  2. DJ Netto, Hanford – 2164
  3. Tim Kaeding, San Jose – 2163
  4. Bud Kaeding, Campbell – 2145
  5. Sean Becker, Roseville – 2115
  6. Billy Aton, Benicia (R) – 2078
  7. Sean Watts, Clovis – 2026
  8. Justin Sanders, Aromas – 1936
  9. Shane Golobic, Elk Grove – 1758
  10. Joel Myers Jr, Sebastopol (R) – 1548
  11. Geoffrey Strole, Hanford (R) – 1445
  12. Corey Day, Salinas (R) – 1350
  13. Austin McCarl, Altoona, Iowa – 1250
  14. Mitchell Faccinto, Hanford – 1237
  15. Mitchel Moles, Raisin City – 1206
  16. Jessie Attard, Sydney, AUS (R) – 1092
  17. Willie Croft, Colfax – 1061
  18. Ryan Robinson, Foresthill (R) – 1043
  19. Blake Carrick, Lincoln – 1039
  20. Rico Abreu, Rutherford – 979

The NARC Fujitsu General USA Racing Series is also sponsored by Hoosier Racing Tires and Floracing.com.  Associate and product award sponsors include Automotive Racing Products (ARP), Brown & Miller Racing Solutions, Bullet Impressions, Dirt.Travel, FK Rod Ends, Johnstone Supply, Kaeding Performance Center, Kimo’s Tropical Car Wash, KSE Racing Products, Maxim, Pyrotect, Roth Motorsports, Safecraft Safety Equipment, Saldana Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers, SCI Racing Products, Scelzi Enterprises, Starr Property Management, Swift Metal Finishing, Sunnyvalley Bacon, System 1 Ignition, Ultra Lite Brakes, Vortex Wings, Wilwood Disc Brakes, and Winters Performance Products.

Website: www.NARC410.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NARCKingoftheWest
Facebook (history page):  https://www.facebook.com/NARCSprintCarHistory
Twitter: https://twitter.com/NARC410
Instagram: www.instagr
YouTube: NARC410
TikTok: NARC410

Live Stream PPV:  Floracing.com

April 9 – Keller Auto Speedway, Hanford – Anthony Simone Classic
April 30 – Silver Dollar Speedway, Chico – Ninth Annual David Tarter Memorial
May 13 – Thunderbowl Raceway, Tulare – Peter Murphy Classic (Night One)
May 14 – Keller Auto Speedway, Hanford – $11,000 to win Peter Murphy Classic
May 21 – Petaluma Speedway, Salute to First Responders