(11/3/20) Jim Allen, Sacramento, CA …  The NARC King of the West Fujitsu Sprint Car Series will close out its 2020 racing campaign with the 37 Annual “Tribute to Gary Patterson” at the Stockton Dirt Track on Saturday Night (November 7th).

This marks the fourth race of the originally scheduled 19-race campaign that was totally disrupted by the COVID-19 pandemic.  Up for grabs will be $20,000 in prize money.

For track promoter Tony Noceti, it marks the first time that he has been able to turn on the lights at the Fairgrounds in Stockton since the spring.  “I’m anxious to get some racing events going at the dirt track.  I receive phone calls every day asking when we will return to a regular schedule with spectators in the grandstands.  We’ve been trying all year to make it happen, but the State mandated guidelines have made it nearly impossible.  This is our first step to get back to normalcy.”

The event will be live streamed at Floracing.com.  The weekend of events will also include a show on Sunday afternoon featuring Dirt Modifieds, Sport Mods, Tri-State Pro Stocks, Bombers & B-4’s.

Feature event winners so far this season with the NARC King of the West 410 series include Indiana’s Spencer Bayston; Kyle Hirst of Paradise, and Dominic Scelzi of Fresno.  With a limited racing schedule, many high profile teams are still looking to make a victory lane appearance, especially at the Tribute to Gary Patterson; one of the premier events on the calendar.  The winners list of this event reads like a Hall of Fame roster, featuring many of California’s best sprint car drivers.

Among those looking to permanently etch their name into the history books include defending NARC-KWS champion DJ Netto of Hanford and 2018 series champ Bud Kaeding of Campbell.  Others expected to compete include Aromas driver Justin Sanders; Michael “Buddy” Kofoid of Penngrove; Elk Grove’s Shane Golobic; Sean Watts from Atwater; Hanford’s Mitchell Faccinto; Craig Stidham from Fresno; Roseville drivers Sean Becker, Willie Croft and Colby Copeland; Tracy’s Kyle Offill and many more.

Pit gates open at noon for competitors.  The racing program also includes the Stockton Dirt Track 360 sprint cars.  The drivers meeting is scheduled at 3:00 p.m. with qualifying set to get underway at 4:00 p.m.  Racing will start at 5:00 p.m.  The NARC-King of the West format will include three eight-lap heat races, a six-lap Sunnyvalley Bacon Trophy Dash and the 25-lap Fujitsu-sponsored headliner.  The winner will walk away with a $3000 check.

A “Cold Pass” pit gate will open at 3:00 p.m., allowing sponsors/team supporters/family members to enter the pit area until 5:00 p.m.  At that point, they will be directed to the main grandstand seating.  A “Cold Pass” is $30.

RV camping is available for a two-night minimum at $35 per night.  Call 916-370-9417 to pay by credit card, otherwise cash is accepted upon arrival. Spaces will be first come, first served.

The Stockton Dirt Track is located on the San Joaquin County Fairgrounds, located at 1658 S Airport Way, Stockton, CA 95206

The King of the West-NARC Fujitsu Racing Series is also sponsored by Hoosier Racing Tires.  Associate and product award sponsors include ATL Racing Cells, Automotive Racing Products (ARP), Autometer, Brown & Miller Racing Solutions, Bullet Impressions, FK Rod Ends, Hooker Harness, Johnstone Supply, Kaeding Performance Center, KSE Racing Products, Maxim, PAC Racing Springs, Pyrotect, Racing Optics, Saldana Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers, SCI Racing Products, FloRacing.com, Swift Metal Finishing, Sunnyvalley Bacon, System 1 Ignition, Ultra Light Brakes, Wilwood Disc Brakes, and Winters Performance Products.

1984- Chuck Gurney
1985- Brent Kaeding
1986- Tim Green
1987- Jimmy Sills
1988- Jeff Swindell
1989- Jason McMillen
1990- Jimmy Sills
1991- Tim Green
1992- Tim Green
1993- Randy Tiner
1994- Brent Kaeding
1995- Paul McMahan
1996- Steve Kent
1997- Randy Tiner
1998- Randy Hannagan
1999- Brent Kaeding
2000- Steve Kent
2001- Brent Kaeding
2002- Jason Meyers
2003- Dennis Moore Jr.
2004- Sparky Howard
2005- Steve Kent
2006- Steve Kent
2007- Jonathan Allard
2008- Tim Kaeding
2009- Kyle Hirst
2010- Zach Zimmerly
2011- Peter Murphy
2012- Rico Abreu
2013- (410) Rico Abreu, (360) Tim Kaeding
2014- (410) Shane Golobic, (360) Rico Abreu
2015- (410) Jonathan Allard, (360) Andy Forsberg
2016- (410) Tim Kaeding, (360) Jason Meyers
2017- (410) Cory Eliason, (360) Dominic Scelzi
2018- (410) Rico Abreu, (360) Shane Golobic

2019- (410) Shane Golobic, (360) Rico Abreu
2020 – TBA

Defending NARC King of the West champion DJ Netto will be tackling the Stockton Dirt Track on Saturday. Phot by Joe Shivak.



















Website: www.NARC410.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/kingofthewestsprints
Facebook (history page):  www.facebook.com/NARCsprintcars
Twitter: https://twitter.com/NARC410
Instagram: www.instagr
YouTube: NARC410
Live Stream PPV:  Floracing.com


Bud Kaeding will be looking to win his first Tribute to Gary Patterson. Photo by Joe Shivak