(8/23/19) By Jim Allen, Stockton, CA … Bud Kaeding put together a dominating sprint car performance at the Stockton Dirt Track Friday Night leading all 30-laps of the King of the West by NARC Fujitsu Sprint Car Series Champions Classic feature event.

Kaeding, piloting the Morrie Williams Motorsports Alviso Rock/AV Solutions/Williams Roofing Maxim, started on the pole after winning the dash and became the third different winner during the “Fastest Four Days in Motorsports” series.  His second win of the season was worth $5000.

Willie Croft bird-dogged Kaeding for most of the contest making a couple of serious challenges as the pair negotiated through lap traffic.  However, Kaeding answered the call, taking no prisoners, eventually winning by about a 10-car length margin.

“That was a lot of work,” said Kaeding in his victory lane interview sitting on his tire, “and I’m glad all of you fans enjoyed it.  That $5000 isn’t too bad either.”

Croft swapped positions with Tim Kaeding midway through the event, but Croft battled back to secure the runner-up position in his Amerikote-sponsored ride.  Kaeding scored his third podium finish in as many nights aboard Rod Tiner’s Shark Racing Engines Helix.  T. Kaeding is the current point leader for the special Sunnyvalley Bacon four-day point fund

Current King of the West by NARC championship point leader DJ Netto secured fourth aboard his Netto Ag KPC.  NASCAR superstar Kyle Larson rounded out the top five in Paul Silva’s Finley Farms/McDonalds Eagle.

The second five to cross the checkered were Shane Golobic, Rico Abreu, Geoff Ensign, Mitchell Faccinto, and Dominic Scelzi.

Heat races were scored by Bud Kaeding, Croft and Golobic.

FUJITSU FEATURE EVENT (30-laps):    Bud Kaeding, Willie Croft, Tim Kaeding, DJ Netto, Kyle Larson, Shane Golobic, Rico Abreu, Geoff Ensign, Mitchell Faccinto, Dominic Scelzi, Colby Copeland, Ryan Bernal, Chase Johnson, Jason Statler, Nathan Rolfe, Tim Estenson, Jenna Frazier, Cole Macedo, Sean Watts, Kenny Allen

LAP LEADERS:  Bud Kaeding 1-30

ARP FAST QUALIFIER (20 cars):   Kyle Larson – 13.624 seconds

BROWN & MILLER RACING SOLUTIONS FIRST HEAT (10 laps):  Bud Kaeding, Nathan Rolfe, Kyle Larson, Chase Johnson, Colby Copeland, Tim Estenson, Ryan Bernal.   

FK ROD ENDS SECOND HEAT (10 laps):   Willie Croft, DJ Netto, Geoff Ensign, Rico Abreu, Jason Statler, Sean Watts, Jenna Frazier

SPEEDSHIFT TV/MVP THIRD HEAT (10 laps):  Shane Golobic, Dominic Scelzi, Mitchell Faccinto, Tim Kaeding, Cole Macedo.

SUNNYVALLEY BACON DASH (6 laps):  Bud Kaeding, Willie Croft, DJ Netto, Tim Kaeding, Shane Golobic, Kyle Larson


Bud Kaeding scored the $5000 Champions Classic victory at the Stockton Dirt Track.  Photo Credit:  Donna Peter