12/2/17 – Jim Allen, Auburn, CA … The King of the West-NARC Sprint Car Series has rolled out a 2018 sprint car schedule that will feature 16 race dates at nine different dirt oval tracks in California.  Up for grabs for open wheel teams will be more than $430,000 in prize money, championship point funds and contingency awards.  The series will continue to be backed by title sponsor Fujitsu General and Hoosier Racing Tires.

The season kicks off on April 7th at Kern County Raceway Park in Bakerfield, CA and concludes seven months later on November 3rd with Championship Night at the Stockton Dirt Track.

In a move that demonstrates outstanding cooperation between promoters, race tracks and sanctioning bodies, the schedule features four co-sanctioned shows with the state’s two traveling 360 classes.  Three of the shows will be co-sanctioned with the Sprint Car Challenge Tour (SCCT).   Those events include the a June 30th “Salute the Fans” extravaganza at Placerville Speedway; the October 13th Cotton Classic at Keller Auto Speedway, and the Tribute to Gary Patterson season finale.  The April 21st show at the Tulare Thunderbowl Raceway and the June 23rd event at the famed half-mile Calistoga Speedway will be shared with the Civil War sprint cars.

Two of the highest paying events of the season will take place during the month of May with the Dave Bradway Jr. Memorial race at Silver Dollar Speedway in Chico (May 5th).  The $11,000 to win Peter Murphy Classic at the Tulare Thunderbowl Raceway was bumped back a month from its regular position on the schedule to May 19th.

Tulare and Ocean Speedway in Watsonville play host to the most amount of races with three events each.  The Thunderbowl Raceway will also provide the venue for the Faria Memorial on June 2nd.  Ocean Speedway dates include the second race of the season on April 20th, the 34th annual Pombo-Sargent Classic on June 22nd and the lucrative Howard Kaeding Classic on July 21st.  The series will also invade Petaluma Speedway, Placerville Speedway and Kern County Raceway Park twice.

Bud Kaeding and car owner Morrie Williams are the defending 2017 King of the West-NARC champions.

Stay tuned to our website, Facebook and Twitter for more information about these events.

(As of 12/4/17 – Subject to Change – Please verify your event before traveling)

APRIL 7 – Kern County Raceway Park, Bakersfield, CA

APRIL 20 – Ocean Speedway, Watsonville, CA
APRIL 21 – Thunderbowl Raceway, Tulare, CA – * Spring Nationals with Civil War Sprint Cars

MAY 5 – Silver Dollar Speedway, Chico, CA – * Dave Bradway Jr. Memorial
MAY 19 – Thunderbowl Raceway, Tulare, CA – * Second Night of Peter Murphy Classic

JUNE 2 – Thunderbowl Raceway, Tulare, CA – * Chris & Brian Faria Memorial
JUNE 9 – Petaluma Speedway, Petaluma, CA
JUNE 22 – Ocean Speedway, Watsonville, CA – * Pombo-Sargent Classic
JUNE 23 – Calistoga Speedway, Calistoga, CA – * Wine Country Classic with Civil War Sprint Cars
JUNE 30 – Placerville Speedway, Placerville, CA – * Salute to the Fans with SCCT Sprint Cars

JULY 14 – Petaluma Speedway, Petaluma, CA
JULY 21 – Ocean Speedway, Watsonville, CA – * Second Night of the Howard Kaeding Classic
JULY 28 – Placerville Speedway, Placerville, CA – Summer Nationals


OCTOBER 6 – Kern County Raceway Park, Bakersfield, CA
OCTOBER 13 – Keller Auto Speedway, Hanford, CA – * The Cotton Classic with SCCT Sprint Cars

NOVEMBER 3 – Stockton Dirt Track, Stockton, CA – * Championship Night with SCCT Sprint Cars